Delivered From the Power of Flesh, Devil, and People

 

Charles-Bible-Scofield_thumb.jpg

Remember to read the verses in context for optimal accuracy in interpretation.

Take note of who or what is delivered, what the deliverance is from and how often rhuomai is part of a prayer.

Note also that the also uses rhuomai to translate “redeem” or “Redeemer“.

Ps 31:15 My times are in Thy hand; Deliver me from the hand of my enemies, and from those who persecute me.

Ps 34:4 I sought the LORD, and He answered me, And delivered me from all my fears.

Ps 34:7 The Angel of the LORD = Christ) encamps around those who fear Him, and rescues them.

Ps 34:17 The righteous cry and the LORD hears, And delivers them out of all their troubles.

Ps 34:19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous; But the LORD delivers him out of them all.

Ps 39:8 Deliver me from all my transgressions; Make me not the reproach of the foolish.

Ps 40:13 Be pleased, O LORD, to deliver me; Make haste, O LORD, to help me.

Ps 41:1 For the choir director. A Psalm of David. How blessed is he who considers the helpless; The LORD will deliver him in a day of trouble.

Ps 43:1 Vindicate me, O God, and plead my case against an ungodly nation; O deliver me from the deceitful and unjust man!

Ps 50:22 “Now consider this, you who forget God, Lest I tear you in pieces, and there be none to deliver (

Ps 51:14 Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O God, Thou God of my salvation; Then my tongue will joyfully sing of Thy righteousness.

Ps 56:13 For Thou hast delivered my soul from death, Indeed my feet from stumbling, So that I may walk before God In the light of the living.

Ps 59:2 Deliver (rhuomai) me from those who do iniquity, And save me from men of bloodshed.

Ps 69:14 Deliver me from the mire, and do not let me sink; May I be delivered from my foes, and from the deep waters.

Ps 69:18 Oh draw near to my soul and redeem it; Ransom me because of my enemies!

Ps 71:2 In Thy righteousness deliver me, and rescue (exaireo) me; Incline Thine ear to me, and save me.

Ps 71:4 Rescue me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, Out of the grasp of the wrongdoer and ruthless man,

Ps 72:12 For he will deliver the needy when he cries for help, The afflicted also, and him who has no helper.

Ps 79:9 Help us, O God of our salvation, for the glory of Thy name; And deliver us, and forgive our sins, for Thy name’s sake.

Ps 81:7-“You called in trouble, and I rescued you; I answered you in the hiding place of thunder; I proved you at the waters of Meribah. Selah.

Ps 82:4Rescue the weak and needy; Deliver them out of the hand of the wicked.

Ps 86:13For Thy lovingkindness toward me is great, And Thou hast delivered my soul from the depths of Sheol.

Ps 91:3-For it is He who delivers you from the snare of the trapper, And from the deadly pestilence.

Ps 97:10 Hate evil, you who love the LORD, Who preserves the souls of His godly ones; He delivers them from the hand of the wicked.

Ps 106:43 Many times He would deliver them; They, however, were rebellious in their counsel, And so sank down in their iniquity.

Ps 107:6-Then they cried out to the LORD in their trouble; He delivered them out of their distresses.

Ps 107:20- He sent His word and healed them, And delivered them from their destructions.

Ps 109:21- But Thou, O God, the Lord, deal kindly with me for Thy name’s sake; Because Thy lovingkindness is good, deliver me;

Ps 119:170 Let my supplication come before Thee; Deliver me according to Thy word.

Ps 120:2-Deliver my soul, O LORD, from lying lips, From a deceitful tongue.

Ps 140:1-For the choir director. A Psalm of David. Rescue me , O LORD, from evil men; Preserve me from violent men,

Ps 142:6-“Give heed to my cry, For I am brought very low; Deliver me from my persecutors, For they are too strong for me.

Ps 144:7Stretch forth Thy hand from on high; Rescue me and deliver me out of great waters, Out of the hand of aliens

Ps 144:11Rescue me, and deliver me out of the hand of aliens, Whose mouth speaks deceit, And whose right hand is a right hand of falsehood.

Pr 10:2 Ill-gotten gains do not profit, But righteousness delivers from death.

Ps 11:6 The righteousness of the upright will deliver them, But the treacherous will be caught by their own greed.

Pr 12:6 The words of the wicked lie in wait for blood, But the mouth of the upright will deliver them.

Isa 47:4 Our Redeemer (Deliverer = rhuomai), the LORD of hosts is His name, The Holy One of Israel.

Isa 54:5 “For your husband is your Maker, Whose name is the LORD of hosts; And your Redeemer (Deliverer = rhuomai) is the Holy One of Israel, Who is called the God of all the earth.

Leave a Reply

