God Hath Deliver Our Soul

Charles-bible-and-pen_thumb.jpg

Ps 31:15 My times are in Thy hand; Deliver (rhuomai) me from the hand of my enemies, and from those who persecute me.

Ps 34:4 I sought the LORD, and He answered me, And delivered (rhuomai) me from all my fears.

Ps 34:7 The Angel of the LORD (in context this person is Angel of the LORD = Christ) encamps around those who fear Him, and rescues (rhuomai) them.

Ps 34:17 The righteous cry and the LORD hears, And delivers (rhuomai) them out of all their troubles.

Ps 34:19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous; But the LORD delivers (rhuomai) him out of them all.

Ps 39:8 Deliver (rhuomai) me from all my transgressions; Make me not the reproach of the foolish.

Ps 40:13 Be pleased, O LORD, to deliver (rhuomai) me; Make haste, O LORD, to help me.

Ps 41:1 For the choir director. A Psalm of David. How blessed is he who considers the helpless; The LORD will deliver (rhuomai) him in a day of trouble.

Ps 43:1 Vindicate me, O God, and plead my case against an ungodly nation; O deliver (rhuomai) me from the deceitful and unjust man!

Ps 50:22 “Now consider this, you who forget God, Lest I tear you in pieces, and there be none to deliver (rhuomai).

Ps 51:14 Deliver (rhuomai) me from bloodguiltiness, O God, Thou God of my salvation; Then my tongue will joyfully sing of Thy righteousness.

Ps 56:13 For Thou hast delivered (rhuomai) my soul from death, Indeed my feet from stumbling, So that I may walk before God In the light of the living.

Ps 59:2 Deliver (rhuomai) me from those who do iniquity, And save me from men of bloodshed.

Ps 69:14 Deliver (rhuomai) me from the mire, and do not let me sink; May I be delivered from my foes, and from the deep waters.

Ps 69:18 Oh draw near to my soul and redeem it; Ransom (rhuomai) me because of my enemies!

Ps 71:2 In Thy righteousness deliver (rhuomai) me, and rescue (exaireo) me; Incline Thine ear to me, and save me.

Ps 71:4 Rescue (rhuomai) me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, Out of the grasp of the wrongdoer and ruthless man,

Ps 72:12 For he will deliver (rhuomai) the needy when he cries for help, The afflicted also, and him who has no helper.

Ps 79:9 Help us, O God of our salvation, for the glory of Thy name; And deliver (rhuomai) us, and forgive our sins, for Thy name’s sake.

Ps 81:7-“You called in trouble, and I rescued (rhuomai) you; I answered you in the hiding place of thunder; I proved you at the waters of Meribah. Selah.

Ps 82:4Rescue the weak and needy; Deliver (rhuomai) them out of the hand of the wicked.

Ps 86:13For Thy lovingkindness toward me is great, And Thou hast delivered (rhuomai) my soul from the depths of Sheol.

Ps 91:3-For it is He who delivers (rhuomai) you from the snare of the trapper, And from the deadly pestilence.

Ps 97:10Hate evil, you who love the LORD, Who preserves the souls of His godly ones; He delivers (rhuomai) them from the hand of the wicked.

Ps 106:43Many times He would deliver (rhuomai) them; They, however, were rebellious in their counsel, And so sank down in their iniquity.

Ps 107:6-Then they cried out to the LORD in their trouble; He delivered (rhuomai) them out of their distresses.

Ps 107:20- He sent His word and healed them, And delivered (rhuomai) them from their destructions.

Ps 109:21- But Thou, O God, the Lord, deal kindly with me for Thy name’s sake; Because Thy lovingkindness is good, deliver (rhuomai) me;

Ps 119:170 Let my supplication come before Thee; Deliver (rhuomai) me according to Thy word.

Ps 120:2-Deliver (rhuomai) my soul, O LORD, from lying lips, From a deceitful tongue.

Ps 140:1-For the choir director. A Psalm of David. Rescue me (rhuomai), O LORD, from evil men; Preserve me from violent men,

Ps 142:6-“Give heed to my cry, For I am brought very low; Deliver (rhuomai) me from my persecutors, For they are too strong for me.

Ps 144:7Stretch forth Thy hand from on high; Rescue (exaireo) me and deliver (rhuomai) me out of great waters, Out of the hand of aliens

Ps 144:11Rescue (rhuomai) me, and deliver (exaireo) me out of the hand of aliens, Whose mouth speaks deceit, And whose right hand is a right hand of falsehood.

Pr 10:2 Ill-gotten gains do not profit, But righteousness delivers (rhuomai) from death.

Ps 11:6 The righteousness of the upright will deliver them, But the treacherous will be caught by their own greed.

Pr 12:6 The words of the wicked lie in wait for blood, But the mouth of the upright will deliver (rhuomai) them.

Isa 47:4 Our Redeemer (Deliverer = rhuomai), the LORD of hosts is His name, The Holy One of Israel.

Isa 54:5 “For your husband is your Maker, Whose name is the LORD of hosts; And your Redeemer (Deliverer = rhuomai) is the Holy One of

 

Leave a Reply

