Preparation For A Message/ Sermon / Teaching / Sermon

FIRST READ THE PASSAGE OF SCRIPTURE THAT YOU ARE GOING TO PREACH. 

This Sunday I am in Romans 10:3  and Sunday Evening Luke 3:22-23

Since I am in a continued series in both books, I just need to refresh my self with the text.

In Romans there is this continued commentary that Paul is having about the Jews and their salvation.  We are learning about their ignorance about the need of accepting Jesus Christ as Saviour, which they did not.  The Jews were not up to date with God’s righteousness, or in reality they ignored the teaching of the prophets in the Old Testament.

Romans 10 3 Israel Jews unbeliefRomans 10 Jesus in O T  Romans 10 Jesus names in OT

In Luke we will continue the life and times and ministry of Christ on earth.

Luke 3 21 22 Baptism 11

I love Google image. I look up images that relate to the sermon that I am going to teach.

My mind today has been filled with listening to John MacArthur and Steve Lawson teaching from the Master’s Seminary on Expository preaching. Secondly I have read John Calvin’s approach to preaching and and some other material on expository preaching and I am trying to assess those thoughts into the sermon.

THERE IS NO OTHER BIBLICAL SERMON OTHER THAN EXPOSITORY PREACHING

 

My

Leave a Reply

