EVERY MEMBER IN RIVERS OF JOY HAS A ROLL IN THE MINISTRY

RIVERS OF JOY BAPTIST IS A MINISTRY OF GOD’S PEOPLE DOING THE WORK THAT BEST FITS THEM IN THEIR WORK FOR THE LORD.

I want to express our thanks to two men who have labored in our church for a long period of time.  Jimmy Grant and Bill Ramey.  Now I know they have a lot of help from their wives Lois and Janet so I don’t want to forget them either.  (I just had a photo I took last week.)

If there is any work around the building that needs fix, you can always count on these two men.  If I ask them to help me in any way, they are at doing it in a minute.  As a matter of fact they will do what they see needs to be fix before I even know it needs fix.

As I and Bob Temple have spoken about the need of every member fulfilling their role in the work of the Lord, these two families have certainly fulfilled that roll.

1 Corinthians 12:7  “A manifestation of the Spirit is given to each person to produce what is beneficial” And the church is most alive when every believer serves in the mission of God where assigned by the Spirit.

I Peter 4:10 tells us “Based on the gift they have received, everyone should use it to serve others.” And these two men and their wives have certainly none that for a long while at Rivers of Joy Baptist Church.

THANK YOU JIMMY AND LOIS GRANT AND BILL AND JANET RAMEY

 

Leave a Reply

