Charles e Whisnant, Youth Pastor/Teacher/ Pastor/Teacher/

A BRIEF REVIEW OF THE NUMBER OF TIMES I HAVE TAUGHT A SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON OR PREACHED A SERMON IN THE 48 YEARS COME THIS DECEMBER.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I believe I preached my first sermon back in Roanoke Baptist Temple, in Roanoke Virginia, well I know I did.  I began teaching the Youth/Adult class back in December 1963 and for the next 27 months I taught the class. In February 1966 my dad Everette T. Whisnant, died, and that was the last time I taught the class.  I really can’t remember must after that for a few months.    Then I went to Fellowship Baptist Church where Gene Arnold was the pastor.  Then Mom moved to Danville, Va and I went to Bible Baptist Seminary in Arlington TX in August 1966.  I had preached about 150 times by the time I went to Seminary.  I preached for my Dad and had a number of times preaching in youth meetings and several churches when I was in Roanoke.

Bible Baptist Seminary, Arlington TX                    20 (In churches in the area)

Southall Baptist Church, Danville VA                      Youth

Grace Baptist, Worth Baptist, Gideon Baptist Church, Ft. Worth TX

West Handley Baptist, Ft. Worth TX                      50

Wooster Baptist, Wooster OH                                  50

Madison Baptist Church, Minford, OH                 520

Victory Baptist Church, West Portsmouth, OH     60

First Baptist Church Haltom City Fort Worth        10

Mansfield Baptist Temple, Mansfield, OH             60

Calvary Baptist Church, Connersville, IN                70

First Baptist Church, Altoona, KS                           2500

Ashland Ave Baptist Church, Lexington TX             30

Lusby Mills, and Second Baptist Church, KY            50

Portsmouth Baptist Church, OH                                  30

Bigelow Church: Portsmouth OH                                 10

Rivers of Joy Baptist Church: Minford, OH           450

A total of somewhere around 3800 times I have taught a lesson in Youth Class or as Pastor.

So from December 1963 when I taught the teenagers at Roanoke Baptist Temple to Rivers of Joy Baptist Church in December 2012 that would make it 48 years I have been in the teaching preaching ministry.

Never preached at Grace Baptist Church, Worth Baptist Church  or Gideon Baptist in Fort Worth. TX.   Never preached at Ashland Ave Baptist Church, only in the Adult Sunday School class.

I have never had a revival in any church and have never been asked.

I have as a youth preached in churches in youth meetings.

I have preached in several Fellowship Meetings i OH. and KS.

I have never written a book. I was on radio in Roanoke Va when I was i Dad’s Church.

Leave a Reply

